Leadership in Enrollment Management Program

Partnering for Your Success

EMA and USC Rossier School of Education have partnered to offer an online certificate program for independent school enrollment leaders. USC Rossier's Center for Enrollment Research, Policy and Practice (CERPP) offers The Leadership in Enrollment Management Certificate program which is 30 weeks in length, with 26 weeks of instruction by enrollment management topic, and 4 weeks of understanding case studies and creating a robust case study with solutions, along with a professional development plan.

Balmer Scholarships

EMA offers five $4,000 Balmer Scholarships to members each year. In recognition of the exceptional contributions of the late Dr. Stephanie Balmer to the advancement of enrollment management, EMA's trustees named our scholarship to USC's Leadership in Enrollment Management Certificate program in her honor.

Any independent school professional who is a current EMA member for at least two (2) years is eligible to apply to this scholarship after receiving admission into the USC program.

Balmer Scholarship Deadline is September 1, 2023.

Dr. Stephanie Balmer
2022–2023 Recipients

Congratulations to the Certificate Scholars

Devin DeShields
Assistant Director of Admission
The Overlake School, WA
Jeffrey Depelteau
Director of Financial Aid and Associate Director of Admissions
Berkshire School, MA
Michael Doyle
Associate Director of Admission
Hotchkiss School, CT
Rachel Jacobson
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management
Latin School of Chicago, IL
Past Recipients

2021–2022 Recipients

Sylvester Cutler
Director of Enrollment Management
Greenhills School, MI
Ryan James Hertlein
Associate Director of Admission and Alumni
Presbyterian School, TX
Shernina Nichols
Director of Enrollment
Crossroads College Preparatory School, MO
Wendy Denise Sheats
Associate Director of Admissions
The Westminster Schools, GA
Jessy A. Trejo
Director of Admissions
The Calhoun School, NY
Past Recipients

2020-2021 Recipients

Ida Gruber
Director of Admission
The Carey School, CA
McKenzie Harper
Director of Admissions
St. Anne's-Belfield School, VA
Jia Shu
Senior Admissions and Communications Associate
Mulgrave School, BC
Jaclyn Macleod
Director Of Enrolment Management
Rosseau Lake College, ON
Herb Scott
Director of Upper School Admissions
McDonogh School, MD
Past Recipients

2019-2020 Recipients

Casey Awad
Director of Admissions
St. Andrew’s School, GA
Joanna Craik
Senior Associate Director of Admission
Pine Crest School, FL
David Darby
Assistant Head
Community Relations
Asha Sundae Dean
Associate Director of Admission
University Prep, WA
Jenna Frost
Director of Admission
Oakwood School, CA
Harriet Klumper
Admission Coordinator
Crofton House, BC
Cindy Kluttz
Director of Admission
Summit School, NC
Darrin Knox
Director of Admission
Army and Navy Academy, CA
Gretchen Lurie
Director of Admission
Chandler School, CA
Kathleen Rutty-Fey
Director of Enrollment
Derryfield, SC
Past Recipients

2018-2019 Recipients

Claire Bunting
Director of Middle and Upper School Enrollment
The Baldwin School, PA
Joanne Carruthers
Director of Admissions
Stanstead College, QC
Tom Hamilton
Associate Director of Admissions
The Winchendon School, MA
Francisco Hernandez
Assistant Dean of Admission
The Buckley School, CA
Matt Kessler
Co-Director of Secondary School Counseling
The Park School, MA
Marjorie Mitchell
Director of Admissions and Enrollment Services
The Westminster Schools, GA
Jennifer Pease
Director of Financial Aid K-12 & Asst Director of Admissions 4-12
The Dalton School, NY
Kelly Tedrow
Associate Director of Lower School Admissions
Francis Parker School, CA
Emily Wagner
Assistant Dean of Admission
Lake Forest Academy, IL
Amy Walia-Fazio
Associate Director of Secondary Admissions
Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences, CA
Past Recipients

2017-2018 Recipients

Kate Auger-Campbell
Director of Outreach
The Enrollment Management Association, NJ
Julie Cameron
Director of Admission and Financial Assistance
Ridley College, ON
Sara Gillis
Assistant Director of Admissions
Lawrence Academy, MA
Xiomara Hall
Director of Middle and Upper School Admissions
The Chapin School, NJ
Margaret Marks
Assistant Director of Admission
The Overlake School, WA
Kathleen Ngkaion
Director of Admissions
Jakarta Intercultural School, Indonesia
Tricia Xavier
Director of Admissions and Enrollment Management
The Gooden School, CA
Past Recipients

2016-2017 Recipients

Elizabeth Calderon
Director of Admissions, Marketing & Communications
Mulgrave School, BC, Canada
Dr. Susan Chen
Assistant Head of School for Enrollment Management
American University Preparatory School, CA
Mark Copestake
Assistant Dean of Admission
Lake Forest Academy, IL
Katelyn Forero
Associate Director of Admission
Viewpoint School, CA
Amy Harriman
Director of Admission and Financial Aid
Randolph-Macon Academy, VA
Dayna Hollins
Admission Associate & Assistant Preschool Director
Westside Neighborhood School, CA
Matthew Neeb
Director of Admission and Marketing
St. Stanislaus College, MS
Sarah Scandrett
Director of Admissions
Appleby College, ON, Canada
Stacy Wang
Admissions Manager
Beijing City International School, China
Beth-Sarah Wright
Director of Enrollment Management
Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School, GA
Past Recipients

2015-2016 Recipients

Victoria Adamo
Director, Upper School Admission
Dwight-Englewood School, NJ
Reto Camenzind
Head of Admissions, Senior School
St. George's School, BC, Canada
Elena Castellanos
Director of Admission, Grades PreK3 – 8
Gulliver Schools, FL
Anne Halupka
Student Recruiting Association
The Bishop Strachan School, ON
Sarah Jallo
Director of Enrollment Management
The St. Andrews Schools, HI
Tanya Lucas
Associate Director of Admissions
Cary Academy, NC
Elise Morgan
Associate Director of Admission
St. Mark's School, MA
Jennifer Neely
Admissions Director
Grier School, PA
Clayton Smith
Associate Director of Admissions
St. Stephen's Episcopal School, TX
Alyson Waldman
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
Montclair Kimberley Academy, NJ